Ban: Buhari appoints Malami, Pantami, Keyamo to dialogue with Twitter

The Presidentl Muhammadu Buhari has directed a ministerial committee to dialogue with the management of a microblogging outfit, Twitter.

The committee will explore ways of restoring the damaged relationship between the two in the wake of a recent decision of the Federal Government to suspend the operations of Twitter in Nigeria.

The composition of the committee was announced in a statement in Abuja on Tuesday by the Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, who will chair the team.

Other members of the committee include Attorney-General of the Federation and Honourable Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami (SAN), Minister of Communications and Digital Economy, Mallam Isa Pantami.

Others are Minister of Foreign Affairs, Mr. Geofrey Onyeama, the Minister of Works and Housing, Mr. Babatunde Fashola, Minister of State for Labour and Employment, Mr. Festus Keyamo as well as other relevant government agencies.

Read Previous

Watford signs Super Eagles forward, Dennis from Club Brugge

Read Next

Yahaya, new Army boss gets Senate confirmation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular